~Aloha Friday~ Memories of Summer…

Happy Aloha Friday My Friends!

As the days of summer fade fast into fall, back to school, back to work, back to the hustle… the memories of summer will stay with us long after..

As I get ready to start another school/work year,  I stop to reflect on the wonderful memories of this past summer, BBQs, staying up late, relaxing with friends, going to the movies, and lounging around all day just for the heck of it …I love summer.

This is the first summer that I didn’t take holidays with the boy, and although I missed him like crazy- it was good, I got a lot done that I might not of if I were hanging out with him.

So as we say “Aloha: (farewell) to another gorgeous summer, I would love to hear your awesome memories of summer, the ones you will carry with you to warm your fall and winter days to come. :)

 

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hedgehogi
    Sep 02, 2011 @ 07:56:13

    Having Emma and enjoying her with Bob. That tops it all. Bob and Emma :)

    Reply

  2. doodle741
    Sep 03, 2011 @ 10:57:55

    I took my boys on a road trip! We went to the coast – visited the Aquarium, the beach and had a BLAST!! :)

    Hope your school year is great!

    Reply

  3. Martina (@martiferg)
    Sep 03, 2011 @ 13:59:03

    We celebrated my youngest daughter’s 3rd b-day (Aug 21st) and took the girls to a small water/amusement park in North Jersey. It was such a fun day and one of the highlights of the whole summer. We have spent a lot of time at the beach this summer too. So fortunate that it is so close!!

    Reply

  4. ·˙·٠•●♥ ChattyPatty♥ (@pizzalogger)
    Sep 03, 2011 @ 14:12:27

    This summer went by so quickly. Alot of it was consumed with getting our son ready for college. I had anticipated going to Florida with my brother and his wife (my son and I usually take a trip with them annually when my husband is busiest) but brother got laid off for a month and it never happened. However I did take a few long weekends to the Jersey Shore and Pittsburgh.

    Reply

  5. hedgehogi
    Sep 03, 2011 @ 14:20:36

    My Baby Shower is a good memory!

    Reply

  6. Amy
    Sep 03, 2011 @ 14:47:57

    I actually got to study abroad in Costa Rica for 3 weeks this summer! That’s definitely a trip that will stay with me!

    Reply

  7. Hairgirl1966
    Sep 03, 2011 @ 17:17:54

    No holiday for me this year either, but my son Graduated and is now headed to college, so that is a great memory!! We did it! LOL

    Reply

  8. Ciji (@Surfin2day)
    Sep 04, 2011 @ 07:00:50

    My son started soccer this summer! He’s 3, but I love the fact that he talks about it all the time! And we got him to start swimming all by himself!! This is a summer that will go in the memory book!!

    Reply

    • lifeonprint
      Sep 04, 2011 @ 07:05:20

      awwhhh sooo cute! my boy was more into the sports where ppl weren’t running at him! hahaha! He did play T-ball abd baseball for a couple years though! :D They look sooo cute in uniform when they are that little!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

Barefoot Mommies
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,048 other followers

