Real Girls DO dream of Bikes….

Well, as some of you may have figured out, I adore bikes! I see a beautiful bike and it makes me stop and stare, and yes…I will even admit it may make me drool a little. It is not uncommon for me to walk by a fixed gear and run my fingers across it’s frame, just to be able to touch it..yeh, I know what you are thinking, but really, don’t we ALL have something that makes us feel that way? Be it a car, or jewelry, a piece of beautiful art or furniture? Well bikes are mine, yes, they make my heart go pitter patter.
I have always been partial to fixies or a hot track bike, but then I saw The Madsen Cargo bike, and I was like “OMGOSH!!! I have to haaaavvve one!” I instantly pictured myself on a powder blue Madsen, riding to the store, riding it to dinner at my local Ruby’s Diner…I fell, and I fell hard! Seriously, I dream about this bike!!!

So, anyway..I just wanted to share that with you all, a little confession is good for the soul 🙂
Check it out when you get the chance, and if you love it as much as me..well then drop me a comment, let me know!

Madsen Cycles Cargo Bikes

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. contestgrl
    Oct 08, 2009 @ 15:34:44

    That is a neat bike – great for parents and children. Yes, we all do have our “thing”. For me, it’s shoes. I love them. I could walk into a shoe store and just be very, very happy – for hours.

    Nice confession.

    Reply

  2. Rachel
    Oct 08, 2009 @ 17:02:01

    Hehe, that’s so neat: How you can have a big bucket seat in the back for kids or whatever! I also like that it’s powder blue ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

Barefoot Mommies
