Trader Joe’s “My Favorite Snackies” Giveaway!

I have no idea why this post took me forever to get to! I had taken the photos, edited them, knew exactly what I wanted to say, and I was so excited to start this giveaway!! Yet…I did everything I could, besides just sitting down and writing this post! haha! I have to laugh at myself because I think that I am so gosh darn stubborn that I am defiant even against myself!

ok..so enough of that! I’m here now, I am writing and It’s going to be done! yippy!

Many of you have heard me talk about how much I LOVE Trader Joe’s and all of their yummy foods and snacks, I’ve posted pics of snacks I eat from Trader Joe’s on my TwitPics, I’ve talked about them at Twitter Parties, I mention them on a weekly basis if not more!  I shop at regular markets also, but I get the best stuff ever at Trader Joe’s.

They are an unconventional food store, they don’t have a lot of  main stream name brand items, more of their own brands, but you can find items there that you cant readily find at big stores, and certainly not as fresh, natural, or tasty!

I love to shop at Trader’s for frozen dinner items! They have the best dinner items such as Orange chicken, sweet and sour chicken, jasmine rice, tamales that taste homemade, fettuccine Alfredo, OMGOSH the list is endless! But the point is you can make a complete meal that totally tastes home made! another of my favorites are the fresh frozen french green beans, I love to make spicy garlic green beans with them. They also have lots of fresh fruits and veggies, heaps of cheeses (my favorite being the marinated mozzarella) and plenty of desserts and snackies!

Although I wish I could share everything I love from Trader Joe’s with you all, it would be impossible for me to mail fresh or frozen food to you or to have you all over for dinner..so the only thing I could think of was to buy a few of my favorite (mailable) snacks and treats to share with one lucky winner!  So lets get to the giveaway part of this post 😛

The items the winner will receive are as follows:

1- 12oz. bag of TJ’s Honey Wheat Pretzel Sticks (the perfect combo of sweet and salty)

1- 4.2 oz bag of TJ’s vacuum fried Banana Chips

1- 4.4 oz package of TJ’s Nothing But…Bananas Flattened (dried fruit)

1- 8oz bag of TJ’s Chile Spiced Pineapple (my personal favorite!)

1- 3.4oz package of  TJ’s Original Savory Thins (so good with hummus!)

1- box (20 bags) of TJ’s Peppermint Tea (This is my favorite Tea-hot or cold!)

1- bottle (100 tablets) of TJ’s Natural Papaya & Pineapple Enzymes tablets (these taste so yummy and they aid in natural digestion)

1- 10.1 fl. oz of TJ’s Sweet Chili Sauce! (so yummy pot stickers or Shu Mai, or wantons!)

1- 4.97oz package (3 bars) of TJ’s 72% Cacao Dark Chocolate

4- all natural unsweetend dried fruit (leathers) in raspberry, apricot, strawberry, and boysenberry flavors!

2- eco-friendly reusable Trader Joe’s handled shopping bags! with surfboard/palm tree theme!

This is the biggest giveaway I have done so far, so I am excited to see how it goes!

ok, now that you know what you will be getting, here are the rules:

Mandatory entry: (Must be done 1st or extra entries will not count)

1- You need to leave me a comment telling me what you love about Trader Joe’s and what you are most excited about trying in this prize package! If you have never been to TJ’s, let me know what sounded the yummiest out of the foods I listed above in the blog and then which item you cant wait to try if you win! oh! and don’t forget to leave me your email or Twitter name so I can get a hold of ya’ if you win!

Extra Entries:

1- leave a comment with your favorite quote! I love happy, insirational, motivating quotes that make me say “mmmmhhhm!” So make my day, earn an extra entry, and leave me a great quote! (2 quotes max.) leave separate comments for each that you do!

2- Tell me something that makes you smile!  for example:  listening to the crazy things kids say, totally makes me smile! They blow my mind! haha!

3- leave me a comment telling me the one snack you could not live without!

4- follow me on Twitter @lifeonprint and tweet about this giveaway! can be done up to 5 times a day.  Please post the tweet link here in a comment, each seperately. (5 a day max) you can use this tweet or make one up of your own! But it must include this link 🙂 *sample tweets:

“My Favorite Snackies Giveaway!! @lifeonprint’s bloggy-blog! Check it out for a chance 2 win yummies from Trader Joe’s! http://wp.me/pEXVk-25”

“Oh ya! you know you wanna get your snackie grub on! so head on over to Life Through My Eyes.. & enter! http://wp.me/pEXVk-25”

ya.. that’s pretty much it! Easy Peasy! oh ya…small details… US entrants only (sorry I can’t afford to ship out of the country) and everyone please play nice-nice, we are all “friends” here or at least we should be 😉 I let Random.org pick my winners so it is always done fair! Thanks for stopping by! Have fun with your entries and good luck! ❤

**This giveaway will end at 12:00 am- Pacific time,  Feb 1st.**

Our Winner is…..Michelle (pinkblush99) with the following comment…..


1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle
    Jan 24, 2010 @ 20:46:00

    tweet #2 1/24

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

Barefoot Mommies
