Horrible Harry Pack Giveaway!!

As many of you know, I am a HUGE supporter of reading with children, to children, and teaching your children the love of reading, but I- myself am not an avid reader of adult books, my attention span doesn’t allow me to concentrate on one thing for that long… I have tried, really I have, but each time I find myself questioning what I just read after only a page or two! I admire and admittedly am a bit jealous of those who can settle down with a great book for hours…but alas, it is not my cup of tea. But..I do adore children’s books! They are much more my speed, so to speak. I work with children, on a daily basis, and have the wonderful privilege of reading to, reading with and (my favorite) being read to by children! Children’s books are just amazing, as are children, the art work is always awesome and the life lessons just as profound in some as others are silly, but always written from the heart to the heart of a child. Children’s books have never failed to bring a tear to my eye, make me laugh so hard I could spit soda out of my nose, and warm my heart and make me smile.

So…with all that said, let’s get to the giveaway!

This giveaway is for a set of Horrible Harry books! The Horrible Harry series is based on a 3rd grader named Harry, and his misadventures are told through the words of his best friend, Doug. Reading level is 2.3-3.3 (message me on Twitter if you have a question about this-@lifeonprint)
The pack includes 6 books: Horrible Harry and The Ant Invasion, Horrible Harry Moves Up To Third Grade, Horrible Harry and The Green Slime, Horrible Harry in Room 2B, Horrible Harry and The Dungeon, and Horrible Harry’s Secret.

This is going to be a very simple giveaway, not many requirements….

Mandatory entry:

Tell me in a comment what your favorite children’s book is and why you love children’s books! (1 entry) Make sure to leave your Twitter name so I can contact you if you win!

Extra Entries:

Tweet about this giveaway (may be done up to 4 times a day and at least one hour apart) Make sure to post the link to your tweet in each comment and leave a separate comment for each tweet.

“Horrible Harry 6 Pack Bloggy Giveaway! via @lifeonprint  http://wp.me/pEXVk-2A win a 6 pack of books!”

“Do you love Children’s Books? Then you should enter to win the Horrible Harry 6 pack via @lifeonprint! Deets: http://wp.me/pEXVk-2A”

That’s it! and as always…
Mahalo & have fun!

Giveaway will end on Saturday, Feb. 20th at 12:am PT

and the winner is….@samdaleo   Congrats!!! I will DM you soon!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Samantha Daleo
    Feb 19, 2010 @ 17:25:27

    I am tweeting about it:

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

Barefoot Mommies
