Playing Hooky!

Today I decided to play hooky from work! Sounds fun doesn’t it! Makes me feel like I’m actually getting away with something! 😛
When I was younger I may have called in “sick” or said I had a Doctor’s appointment (I know..liar liar..pants on fire..) But now that I am older and a bit wiser (I hope..) I was responsible and made sure that I had a sub to cover my day and then I called in, left a message (chicken..) that I would be taking a Fun-Day on Monday! YAY!!!
So…the plan for my Monday Fun-Day?
Going to target practice, of course! Then off the see the New Iron Man 2 movie! Add in a great lunch and it is the perfect “playing hooky” day!

I mean…if your gonna ditch…you might as well go shoot it up! 😉 *bang-bang!

xoxo

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer B
    May 10, 2010 @ 09:36:49

    awwww, we all need a day like that once in awhile. I call them saving my sanity days. Hope you have a great time!

    Reply

  2. Jerry
    May 16, 2010 @ 20:04:53

    Lucky you! I can never play hooky. If I have the chance to go make some money it is always top priority. Fun fun target practicing, I only go out right before hunting season to shoot and sight in my rifle, I do get out once in awhile to shoot my bow. What did you think of Iron Man 2?

    Reply

  3. Erin from Long Island
    May 16, 2010 @ 22:49:30

    playing hooky can feel good as long as you dont get in trouble! what did you think of the movie? i found it predictable ands unexciting

    Reply

  4. Judy Bradley
    May 17, 2010 @ 07:05:34

    I have always believed that an occasional “hooky” day is essential to one’s mental health! (Think how much worse I would be if hadn’t taken them1 lol) I have also allowed my children to take them – sometimes life is just overwhelming and a day off eases the pressure. Yours sounded like a really fun day!

    Reply

  5. Ellen Beck
    May 18, 2010 @ 00:47:58

    Havent seen the movie yet! We are so cheap we wait for DVD and besides that usually doing stuff during the evening.
    I didnt know you target practiced- I do too, although not as often as I like!

    Reply

  6. paula kapelski
    May 22, 2010 @ 13:02:06

    you deserve to play hooky ur a hard working woman!! and how was the movie? i bet ya had a great day!!! 🙂

    Reply

  7. ellen
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 22:32:41

    Hope you have played hooky again since I last commented 🙂

    Reply

  8. lisa moore gee
    Oct 30, 2010 @ 13:38:40

    You totally deserve it 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

Barefoot Mommies
