Nory Rahat Locum- Turkish Delight Review & Giveaway!!

 When I received Nory’s Rahat Locum for review, I was sooo excited! I have always loved Turkish Delight so you can imagine how in “sweet delight” heaven I was in when I was sent 4 boxes of this delish treat! 

 As a little girl one of my favorite special treats was Turkish Delight, fruit flavored with nuts.  There are many diferent varieties of Turkish Delight, but the boxes I received from Nory we some of the freshest and most yumm-a-licious Turkish Delight I have tasted!

For those of you who haven’t heard of Rahat Locum – ” Turkish Delight”  or have never tasted it…this would be the brand to try!  It comes in a variety of flavors with or without nuts. My faves, out of the boxes I was sent, would for sure be the bergamot with roasted California pistachios! I really love the ones with nuts, the nuts are meaty and really break up and compliment the sweetness of this decadent candy.

Rahat Locum, which means”contentment of the throat”, is a candy of royalty that is centuries old! Nory Rahat Locum is made fresh just for you!  Their Locum  “is made with locally grown, high quality ingredients and, is cooked, cut and packed by hand!”  This is evident  as soon as you open the box, it is fresh and obviously hand made with care.

These candies are very sweet and oh so addicting! They are chewy and rolled in powdered sugar.   Every time I would eat one, I’d leave the kitchen, only  right back there minutes later to grab another-addicting!!  The Nory Locum is perfect for any occasion, a wonderful specialty treat for you and your family, as a unique gift, or a party delight!  These are beautifully made delectables that would be a welcomed addition to any desert table, I wouldn’t be surprised if your guest even thought you spent hours creating such a special treat just for them! Any way you decide to share them (or keep them to your self) they are sure to be a grand hit!

So my opinion about these delectable? Total thumbs up and I highly suggest you try some very soon!  You won’t be sorry 😉 You can find out more about this wonderful product on the Nory website and you can follow them on their Twitter page!  Enjoy and happy snacking!! 😀

Nory has been so generous! They have offered to give 5 of my readers each a 16oz. box of Plain Assorted Flavors Locum ! woohoo! Let’s get this giveaway started and get 5 of you some yummy sweets!

Mandatory Entry (must be done in order for the extras to count!!)

Follow Nory on Twitter and let them know you entered this giveaway! Then come back here and leave the link to your tweet showing that you did so!

Extra Entries (may only be done after posting the mandatory entry!) Please be sure to leave a separate comment for each extra that you do 😀

1- Follow Nory on Facebook and leave them a comment letting them know that @lifeonprint sent you! come back here and leave me your FB name and give yourself 5 extra entry comments! (5 entries)

2-  If you blog, add me to your blog roll, let me know you did (4 entries)

3- Follow me on Twitter @lifeonprint leave me a comment with your Twitter name (2 entries)

4- Blog about this giveaway (at least 50 words) and link to this giveaway (10 entries)

5- tell me if you have ever tried Turkish Delight or what about it interests you most! (2 entries)

6- Check out the Nory website, look around and then come back and tell me which flavor you would love to try most! (4 entries)

7- Refer your friends on Twitter, by telling them to check out my blog, come back and leave the referral tweet link in a comment (3 entries)

8- Tweet about this giveaway! you may use the following tweet examples or create your own, each must contain the link to this giveaway and include @Norycandy or @lifeonprint. (unlimited entries!)

Wanna win some @Norycandy Turkish Delight? Then hop on over and enter! 5 winners!!! http://wp.me/pEXVk-9s PLZ RT!!

#win delectable Turkish Delight handmade with love from @norycandy & @lifeonprint. 5 winners!  http://wp.me/pEXVk-9s PLZ RT!!

@Norycandy Locum Review and Giveaway! 5 WINNERS!! via Life Through My Eyes…. http://wp.me/pEXVk-9s PLZ RT!

Giveaway starts NOW and ends on Sun. Sept 12 @ 12am PT.  Have fun, play nice and good luck!  

*US residents only-sorry 😦

 5 WINNERS!!! Congrats to: @TiffanyKayKup, @Bockle, @Nankani, @StuffSmart, and @Paulakap8

Comments are closed.

Categories

Barefoot Mommies
