Mug Hug Review and Giveaway!

 

I would love to introduce you to this wonderful product that caught my eye one day, Mug Hug!

Mug Hug is a reusable silicone lid that fits mugs that you and I already have at home. It presses on, it is easy to use and it is the first of it’s kind! It is way more convienient than travel mugs that can be hard to wash and cannot be put into the dishwasher.

 

 I have always been the type of person that loves to go to a coffeehouse, get a coffee to go, sometimes just so I could get the neat cup with the drinking lid! There is just something about those lids, not sure what it is, but it made me feel kinda swanky, even made the coffee better, in my mind!  ya’ know?  (maybe you don’t and it’s just me..anyway..) 😉

 I saw the Mug Hug one day and thought “oh wow! now THAT looks like such a cool little item! So of course I was so excited to get to test one out for review. Now mind you, I did not know what to expect; would it fit right, would it have a funny taste, would it leak?” these were the questions filling my head.  So when I received the Mug Hug I took it out of the box…felt it, bent it, and yes..I even smelled it! (you know how somethings have a funny odor?) 😀 seemed safe enough…I took it over to the sink, while my coffee was brewing, gave the Mug Hug a good wash & dry and proceeded to try it on my coffee mugs to find the perfect fit.  Now I used to drink coffee out of this huge flowery “bowl” of a cup, because my son won it for me and it made me feel like I was at a mad tea party…but I knew already that the “bowl” mug was out for this test.  I grabbed 3 other mugs to test the Mug Hug out on, in varying sizes.  I first tested it with water..just to see if it really was a snug, dribble proof fit, the Mug Hug passed the water test on all 3 mugs, with flying colors!  Then was the real test, hot coffee! Would the hotness melt the lid, would it make it loose, would I end up with coffee all over my t-shirt or worse?  No way! It worked perfectly! I was so stoked! So I tried it on the other mugs, with hot coffee, and they all worked with it as well! I settled on one mug, one that closest resembled a coffee shop to go cup, and I was set. I could not be more thrilled! It worked better than I expected and exactly as the company had claimed it would!  

Mug Hug is dishwasher safe!  It comes in two colors white and brown and it is cute as all heck!  Mug Hug is also a great product for “green” consumers that like to bring their own coffee mugs to local coffee shops to avoid cup and lid waste.  It is perfect  for those who prefer to use their own coffee from home but are usually on the go, the Mug Hug makes your coffee mug totally portable!       

 

 So in my honest opinion, I give Mug Hug a total Thumbs Up!! I have been using mine everyday!  I recommend you try one, or a few!  You will love it!

You can find more information on how to buy your own wonderful Mug Hug on their website! You can also follow Mug Hug on Twitter and on Facebook!

*I was not paid for my opinion. The opinions in all of my reviews are solely mine and you may have a different opinion of this product.  I was sent one sample to test for my review.

Mug Hug has generously offered to give one of my readers a Mug Hug Original in their choice of  brown or white!

~How to Enter~

Mandatory Entry (must be done before the xtras!!)

Tell me in a comment why you would love to win this wonderful item and about the mug you would use it with! (please leave your email or Twitter name in this comments!)

Extras! (please leave a seperate comment for each)

1- Follow Mug Hug on Twitter and tell them that @lifeonprint sent you! (4 entries!)

2- “Like”  Mug Hug on FaceBook and let them know that you are  entering @lifeonprint’s bloggy giveaway! (4 entries!)

3- Follow me on Twitter , come back and let me know you are (2 entries)

4- Recommend my blog to your  friends and followers  come back with the tweet link and post! (5 entries!)

5- Tweet about this giveaway! Unlimited! you may use the “TWEET” button under this post or the one below (unlimited entries!)

Need a lid for your favorite mug, that fits nice &  snug? Then you need a @Mug_Hug! Enter to win one here:  http://wp.me/pEXVk-9R

Giveaway starts NOW and ends on Fri. Sept 17th  @ 11:59pm PT.  Have fun, play nice and good luck!  

The Winner of the Mug Hug is…. #36 -@theladya!! Congrats!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Angie B.
    Sep 08, 2010 @ 05:06:58

    1. Follow on Twitter @theladya

Categories

Barefoot Mommies
