Madsen Cycles….my dream come true.

Well, as some of you may have figured out, I adore bikes! I see a beautiful bike and it makes me stop and stare, and yes…I will even admit it may make me drool a little. It is not uncommon for me to walk by a fixed gear and run my fingers across it’s frame, just to be able to touch it..yeh, I know what you are thinking, but really, don’t we ALL have something that makes us feel that way? Be it a car, or jewelry, a piece of beautiful art or furniture? Well bikes are mine, yes, they make my heart go pitter patter.
I have always been partial to fixies or a hot track bike, but then I saw The Madsen Cargo bike, and I was like “OMGOSH!!! I have to haaaavvve one!” I instantly pictured myself on a powder blue Madsen, riding to the store, riding it to dinner at my local Ruby’s Diner…I fell, and I fell hard! Seriously, I dream about this bike!!! ❤

So, anyway..I just wanted to share that with you all, a little confession is good for the soul 🙂
Check it out when you get the chance, and if you love it as much as me..well then drop me a comment, let me know!

(It would be a dream come true to win one of these gorgeous bikes! So if you would be so kind, click on the picture above so I can have a chance to win one! Thank you so much!!)

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa G
    Oct 23, 2010 @ 08:24:02

    I hope you win! Very cool bike and I can see you riding around on it! Good luck 🙂

    Reply

  2. Sidney Cook
    Oct 23, 2010 @ 10:45:32

    I like your story, I hope you win this. GL

    Reply

  3. Margaret
    Oct 23, 2010 @ 13:10:05

    Good luck it looks like a fun bike

    Reply

  4. WinneratLife
    Oct 24, 2010 @ 09:25:34

    Great blog post! I clicked thru to the site and re-tweeted for you! Good luck with winning your ‘dream come true’!

    Reply

  5. geekbabe
    Oct 24, 2010 @ 12:45:11

    what a great looking bike, hope you win it!!

    Reply

  6. Jewel
    Oct 24, 2010 @ 14:55:59

    ohhhhh I love that bike in that picture !! very cool and yes I would love one too hehe. Hope you win one!

    Reply

  7. bockle
    Oct 27, 2010 @ 17:16:39

    Good Luck hope you win

    Reply

  8. ellen
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 22:27:52

    OOOOOOooooo I LOVE these too!!!

    Reply

  9. Claudia
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 22:30:02

    How funny would it be with me in this riding around Manhattan city streets with Flip and Stinky, my cats, in the basket?

    Reply

  10. Mary C.
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 22:35:56

    Truly a unique, beautiful bike. I wish you much luck in winning this one.

    Reply

  11. kim crane
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 22:36:19

    This is awesome!

    Reply

  12. Natalie J. Vandenberghe
    Oct 30, 2010 @ 13:30:11

    As I already tweeted to you, hope you’ll have an opportunity to come bike Oregon. It’s beautiful here. Excellent bike paths, too.

    Reply

  13. lisa moore gee
    Oct 30, 2010 @ 13:33:28

    good luck with the contest!! i love this bike, would be fun with my dog!!!

    Reply

  14. caroln
    Oct 30, 2010 @ 13:35:02

    wiould be so fun

    Reply

  15. Veronica Vasquez
    Oct 30, 2010 @ 13:35:06

    Best of luck!

    Reply

  16. JEWEL
    Oct 30, 2010 @ 13:36:15

    Do they come with that little basket on the back for doggy?? I could so use and love that. My goggums would be a happy pup !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

Barefoot Mommies
