Happy Halloween’s Eve!

It’s upon us…I can feel it in the air.  It’s Halloween’s Eve! I love this time of year, just has such a different feel than the rest of the year.  I want to know what your plans are? Will you take the bubs out Trick or Treating? Will you dress up yourself? Will you stay at home handing out candy? I love to hear what others do for the Holidays! Tell me about your costumes!  Now that the boy is older, I will hide out at home, using this time to relax, watching movies, waiting for a phone call…”Hey Mom…can you pick us up?” 😉

Happy Halloween luvies!!

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Veronica Vasquez
    Oct 30, 2010 @ 13:27:34

    Hope you have a great Halloween!

    Reply

  2. caroln
    Oct 30, 2010 @ 13:28:15

    went to boo at the zoo today. friendly trick or treating for the family

    Reply

  3. lisa moore gee
    Oct 30, 2010 @ 13:28:32

    You are so creative with your photography! i love it!

    Reply

  4. echotides@yahoo.com
    Oct 30, 2010 @ 13:29:18

    Happy Halloween!

    Reply

  5. JEWEL
    Oct 30, 2010 @ 13:29:23

    I love the orange contrast with the black and white… very cool pic

    Reply

  6. Ashley
    Oct 30, 2010 @ 13:29:33

    I am taking the little one Trunk or Treating and she is going as Minnie Mouse

    Reply

    • lifeonprint
      Oct 30, 2010 @ 14:22:28

      oooo! I must know about this “trunk or treating” thingy! i saw a sign at a local church but was driving to fast to read! I must know! someone explain, Please!

      Reply

  7. Shelly aka allysmama
    Oct 30, 2010 @ 13:30:11

    Hope you have a Happy Halloween!
    Shelly
    @sleatham1

    Reply

  8. Sharon Howell
    Oct 30, 2010 @ 13:30:20

    Taking the babies out trick or treating around the block and then coming home to hand out candy. Happy Halloween!

    Reply

  9. Michelle S
    Oct 30, 2010 @ 13:31:45

    We are still undecided. I have costumes for the kids but Halloween is a rough day for my Husband. He was shot 6 times on Halloween 15 years ago and does not like Halloween at all. We may go out of the city to do some trick-or-treating.
    @rsj2000mrs

    Reply

  10. Mary C.
    Oct 30, 2010 @ 13:34:07

    Your picture is pretty…..epitomy of Autumn….. It is nice when the kids get older!

    Reply

  11. Felicia
    Oct 30, 2010 @ 13:35:10

    Hope you have a great Halloween. I’m taking the kids trick or treating around the neighboorhood. My son is going to be Frankenstein, my daughter a witch and my youngest daughter super girl. Their looking forward to it.

    Reply

  12. Kimberly C.
    Oct 30, 2010 @ 13:38:20

    Your evening sounds alot like ours! Having a touch of melancholy today b/c my kids are all grown up. Reminiscing as I read others post about getting little ones dressed up for trick-or-treating, carving pumpkins etc. *sigh* The sayings “time flies when you’re having fun” and “they grown up so fast” are so very true! Happy Halloween Sweetie! ❤ Kimberly @Ciesla504

    Reply

  13. Clay
    Oct 31, 2010 @ 09:49:57

    I love the photo, you have an eye for things my dear! I will be @ home watching a scary movie and hanging out with a few friends after that and thinking of ones I can’t be with right now… I love this time of year too, the weather changing really affects how we feel i think… Have a Happy Halloween!

    Reply

  14. Jeana
    Oct 31, 2010 @ 13:21:55

    The big kid (dh) is taking the little one out. I am in charge of candy hand out at the house. It sounds like my plans are similar to yours. 🙂
    Did “the boy” get the full body costume he had wanted? I had to think of that when I saw someone interupt a sporting event by running accross the field in one of the red suits! Hope it wasn’t your boy. LOL

    Reply

  15. Tracy @ Ascending Butterfly
    Oct 31, 2010 @ 15:07:42

    It was a working day for me on Saturday! No little ones of my own, but I couldn’t take my niece or nephews this weekend because of a conference, they were bummed, I’ll have to make it up to them next weekend! Can’t wait to see all the photos on Facebook tomorrow, LOL 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

Barefoot Mommies
