~Aloha Friday~

It’s finally here, Happy Aloha Friday My Friends!

I love music. All kinda of music, there are really only 2 types that I do not like (hard core rap and extreme screamo) but everything else, I pretty much love. I have, through my life, been exposed to almost every possible genre of music, from classical to hip hop, from world music to techno, and I love it all!  But there are certain bands and songs that I NEVER get tired of, The Eagles, Steely Dan, Adele, Iron and Wine, Calexico, Ingrid Michaelson, The Weepies, just to name a few… and there are songs that touch my soul like crazy! you know..those songs that make you stand still, close your eyes, and just feel from within… for me it’s songs like “In The Creases” by Amber Rubarth,  “Breathe Me” by Sia and “Gravity” by Sara Bareilles.. and “Dead Man’s”  Will by Iron and Wine/Calexico always makes me cry…ya…

so my question for you this week is:  What music make you FEEL anything deep? happy, sad, in love..anything! I love to find out about new music too! So please share your faves!

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jeremy
    Nov 12, 2010 @ 08:59:15

    I’ll share when I get home! I listen to lots of different kinds of music. This should be fun!

    Reply

  2. Marina
    Nov 12, 2010 @ 09:24:55

    My go to relax music is classic music. Especially music with mainly piano and violin. My favorite at the moment is Debussy; Claire de Lune, Reverie(LOVE this one), Beau Soir.
    I love getting lost in it, just close your eyes and let the music paint a picture.

    http://www.twitter.com/iFresa 😉

    Reply

  3. Jeana
    Nov 17, 2010 @ 21:37:00

    I listen to all types of music too. But once my dd got old enough to sing along I started paying more attention to the lyrics and decided to switch to listening to Christian Contemporary music. It is much sweeter to hear her sing and no awkward questions. Anyway, some of my faves now are Todd Agnew~ My favorite album of his is Reflection of Something, Casting Crowns, Brandon Heath, Johnny Diaz.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

Barefoot Mommies
