~Aloha Friday~ What would you do, if you knew you could not fail?

HAPPY ALOHA FRIDAY LUVIES!

My question for you this week is… What would you do, if you knew you could not fail?

Every time I think about this question, my answer seems to change. There are so many things in my life that I would love to do, but there is always that fear of it not working out, or, yes, failing.  We don’t often realize how capable we are of achieving anything we set our minds to.  Most often we are our toughest critics and that is what holds us back. 

For me…I guess it would take some serious alone-thinking time to come up with 1 thing, but off the top of my head… I would choose to become a famous Photog or a world traveler. I have always wanted to have my own radio show too! (heehee) So what would it be for you?

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sheryl Edwards
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 07:54:56

    Aloha Friday!I would start my own business! And I would also like to be a world traveler like you said! Maybe write a book!

    Super pic! 🙂

    Reply

  2. HedgeHogi
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 08:42:40

    Aloha Friday! I always wanted my own business. I hope to start one some day since I’m with Bob. 🙂 Beautiful picture!

    Reply

  3. The Animated Woman
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 09:08:22

    It’s a bit like this game I play with my son. “What would your super-power be, if you were a super hero?” Mine would be the power to heal (others and myself).

    Reply

  4. Jessica
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 09:56:59

    Just stopping by to say hey and to say thanks for linking up in the blog hop! Hope to see you next week.

    Reply

  5. Mary Scohera
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 12:02:29

    I would work from home full time!

    Reply

  6. Denise
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 13:18:44

    Start a photography business!

    Reply

  7. MadeInCanarias
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 13:30:31

    I’m with Denise 🙂

    Reply

  8. Melanie @ Whimsical Creations
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 13:42:28

    I would love to be a photographer.

    Reply

  9. Stacy (the Random Cool Chick)
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 15:29:23

    Travel the world as a professional photographer! 😉

    Aloha: Black Friday Shopping

    Reply

  10. Rochelle
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 18:00:14

    Aloha Friday! If I could not fail, I’d grow and sell my organic produce. Owning my own business would be fantastic. I’d also love to travel the world too 🙂

    Reply

  11. Sara Phillips
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 19:23:21

    Does this count: I would buy a HUGE lotto ticket and hit the jackpot! 🙂

    Reply

  12. Natalie J. Vandenberghe
    Nov 20, 2010 @ 21:09:12

    Loved Sara’s answer! Wouldn’t we all be buying lottery tickets if we knew we would win 🙂
    I would probably participate in sports. It looks like athletes have such a great time. I would dance, play basketball, and ski (snow & water), among other activities.
    p.s. I think you’re a great photographer 🙂

    Reply

  13. sandwichguytx
    Nov 20, 2010 @ 21:38:47

    I would stop all abuse and suffering by those who cant help themselves.

    jbcompany @ hotmail.com

    Reply

  14. JamericanSpice
    Nov 21, 2010 @ 11:29:02

    I’d study 5 different languages! And learn to dance all the dances because I’m musically inclined 🙂

    Reply

  15. ellen
    Nov 21, 2010 @ 14:08:18

    The answer to that depends on the age you are..
    My first would involve turning back the clock- I would have joined the Air Force and not listened to a boyfriend- heck I woulda been retired by now. 🙂
    Was in the room raising my hand seconds away from joining when he came in………

    Reply

  16. soulfliesfree
    Nov 24, 2010 @ 10:28:27

    I would try to get a job being a stunt woman. LOL I have always wanted to do that. Or, have a traveling job like work for the travel channel but I think thats more of a dream than anything else haha.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

Barefoot Mommies
