~Aloha Friday~ “What Lights Your Creative Fire?”

Happy Aloha Friday My Friends!

I took a lil’ break from blogging, got really busy during the holidays and it hasn’t seemed to slow down at all. Had some highs and some lows the last couple of months, but it’s like they say, “without the highs and the lows, which way would we go?!”  For myself, I find this to be very true. I am learning with age that you have got to roll with the punches, take each day as it comes, and learn to be so very thankful for all the glorious blessing in our lives.  I have wanted to get back into my blog, return to doing reviews and giveaways, change it up a bit.  But I just have not been able to get motivated..at all! I have shoots to edit, a website to update, and a blog to express myself on..yet….nothing to light my fire, I need a serious jump start!

So my question for you today is..”What gets your creative fire lit, how do you get motivated, How do I get my Mojo back?! (advice?)

Have a gorgeous weekend luvies!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary C.
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 21:59:20

    Hi, Girl…. Simple… “You Put The Lime In the Coconut and Drink It All Up!”

    Do that and I guarantee your Mojo will be back in no time flat! Love ya….glad you’re back!

    Reply

  2. Jeana
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 22:17:39

    Welcome back hon!
    We all get hit with ups and downs. I think how we handle them are as individual as we are. I use prayer and the support of family and friends to bounce back.

    Reply

  3. Paula
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 22:34:53

    Im going through alot right now too and what’s keeping me going is twitter friends and close friends and my kids other wise I’d give up and I pray everyday God is helping me be strong and keeping me sain …

    Reply

  4. Tooth Fairy
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 22:36:56

    A quote: ” True friends provide oxygen to each other, lighting the internal flame that sets the external world on fire.”
    I tend to FLY fairy HIGH and fly LOW, it’s striking that perfectly sweet balance inbetween that is the challenging part for me…
    ☺Ladybug Luck with that serious jump start!

    Reply

  5. JEWEL
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 22:38:07

    It’s always hard for sure. I lay out all I have to do and look at ones I WANT to do versus have to.
    Me personally I take it all to God and say HELP! which do I choose? I try to always follow peace. If I start doing something yet I feel uneasy and it doesnt go smoothly I step back from it and look at another. Try to look at things as individual things to do and not a mass all at once and it will make more sense and seem less over-whelming.
    And maybe just maybe there are a couple things that don’t even need to be done at all and can be put on the shelf for another time… and without guilt about it

    Reply

  6. Jenna
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 23:17:12

    Hm. One thing that works for me is exercise- I know it seems counter-intuitive when you’re already worn out or feeling low on energy, but if you can get past the inertia it can help refresh your mind as well as your body.

    Another thought: one of my jobs involves writing how-to articles for art and craft magazines. I also paint and make dolls. To inspire myself I keep folders filled with photographs, pages torn from magazines, fabric swatches, poems- all these seemingly unrelated bits and pieces that catch my eye. Before I start a new project, I sift through them and almost always find sparks of inspiration.

    Perhaps you could do something similar for your blog- keep a list or file of things that inspire you to write, just dive in and pick a topic each day! Most of all, try to remember you have a lovely voice and a talent for photography that deserves to be seen and heard.

    Reply

  7. JamericanSpice
    Feb 11, 2011 @ 09:49:02

    Sometimes listening to music and reading something inspirational helps me to get my flow back. Sometimes you just have to wait.

    Aloha!

    Reply

  8. Michelle
    Mar 02, 2011 @ 07:17:12

    My daily life motivates me to write…I come up with ideas for posts at the most random moments 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

Barefoot Mommies
