~Aloha Friday~ What’s your worst pet peeve?

It is Friday, and usually you would here me say “Thank God it’s Friday!!” but I had this past week off from work, so THIS Friday is not as sweet as the rest because it marks the end of my mini vacation… so what does this have to do with my Aloha Friday Question this week? Well…it got me thinking about pet peeves, Now don’t get me wrong, I am very thankful to have the job that I have, I try my hardest to look at the glass half full rather than looking at it and thinking “Who the heck drank half my drink?”  But, I do get annoyed with things from time to time…

My pet peeves may not be your pet peeves, but they are very valid just the same. It is funny to me to find out what irritates others, we are all so different, as people, I love to see what makes others tick and react…

My Top 3 pet peeves are:

Barking Dogs, I’m not talking once or twice, but dogs who bark for hours! grrrr..

The sound of bouncing playground balls (which is ironic since I work at a school) I cannot stand the sound, it makes my neck all stiff! 😛

The last…The sound of eating or licking noises, ICK! Have you ever seen that commercial with the dog licking the peanut butter off of a spoon? AHHH! makes me want to run screaming down the street!

ok…now that you get a lil’ taste of what bugs me, and how kinda crazy I can be, it’s your turn to chime in!

What are your worst pet peeves?

Have fun, let it out, remember confession is good for the mind and soul! 😉

Happy Aloha Friday luvies!

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Charlotte | Life's a Charm!
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 10:01:24

    a smirk!

    Reply

  2. @Mitydad
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 10:07:26

    My pet peeves? Dirty or scratched TV screens, sunglasses or windshields.

    Reply

  3. Maureen
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 10:13:04

    My pet peeve is cheaters 😛

    Reply

  4. Tami
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 10:15:56

    People who think they are better than everyone else.. silverware scraped across a plate… ugghhh… my house never staying clean!!! 🙂

    Reply

  5. Paula
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 10:16:23

    I hate when people chew their gum with there mouth open or eat that way too Grr my pet pevs or when people use there hands to eat certain things it bothers me too lol

    Reply

  6. jennifer b
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 10:19:47

    gum snappers!
    second hand smoke
    drunk people

    Reply

  7. Mary C.
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 10:25:27

    Some of my pet peeves are:

    Cabinet Doors Being Left Open

    Toilet Paper that’s put on holder where it comes from over the roll instead of from under the roll.

    People who speak so loudly they almost knock my eardrums out. (yikes, that hurts) My dh has a tendency to do this.

    Let ya know if I think of anymore….

    Reply

  8. Patty H
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 10:43:16

    My biggest pet peeves are open zippers (I cringe)

    and liquid being poured into a glass annoys me (weird right)

    People who have tiny little boogers at the tip of their nostrel while they talk to you…(makes me gag) lol

    Reply

  9. Patty H
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 10:43:51

    forgot to say hi Im @pizzalogger 🙂

    Reply

  10. Stacy Uncorked
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 12:09:30

    Drawers or cupboard doors left open (hubby is called the Absent Minded Professor for a reason…)

    Aloha: Relax

    Reply

  11. Denise
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 13:09:24

    Oh man, it’s so funny that you ask this. I was just thinking about this the other day.

    1) People who give me weird looks when my son is throwing a temper tantrum. (Mainly because I am not a mom who is going to spoil my son rotten because YOU don’t like the fact he’s fussing in the store…)

    2) Parents who cuss out their children in public. Don’t get me started on how much I dislike parents like this.

    3) People who act like their poo don’t stink. You know the kind?!

    Reply

  12. Deborah
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 14:20:26

    My pet peeves are:
    Not throwing away your own trash-it takes just a minute or less, sheesh.

    Boom box loud cars next to me. I love to hear my own music than you.

    Crazy drivers who rush to get in front of you just to reach the stop sign/signal first. Come on take it easy, you’ll get there.

    Reply

  13. Bruce Sallan
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 17:04:21

    Just one? Okay, let’s see. Hmmm, hard to decide. Should it be about my wife? Nah, that’ll get me in trouble. The boys? Nah, I’m a so-called parenting writer/radio host and that might look bad. Politics – way too easy and impossible to decide among so many. Okay, that’s narrowed it down. My pet peeve is when I forget someone’s name right after being introduced to them! UGH!

    Reply

  14. JamericanSpice
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 21:11:40

    One of my worst is people who don’t wash their hands often, especially after changing a diaper or using the bathroom!

    Reply

  15. Sylvia
    Feb 26, 2011 @ 12:07:46

    A have alot of pet peeves. But I will only list 2. I work as a sub in our school district. Parents come to pick up their kids without I.D. It is required to be shown to make sure it matches up with the records in order for me to get their kid out of class. Then they get at me cause I will not do it. How would you like it if I gave your kid to anybody just because they state they are the parent? I think not. My other peeve is people who throw their cigarette butts out the window!

    Reply

  16. Becky J
    Feb 26, 2011 @ 16:21:51

    Now you got me thinking, and I have a lot! LOL but the thing that drives me crazy is people always on their cell phones! driving, in a store, in a restaurant, everywhere! It really ticks me off when I am doing someones hair and they take a phone call! Really?? Why does everyone think that whatever they have to say can’t wait a few minutes!
    @hairgirl1966

    Reply

  17. HedgeHogi
    Feb 26, 2011 @ 21:36:53

    People who spit out their gum on the sidewalk. People who do not wash their hands after the rest room then wanna go make food or go eat. Men who leave the toilet lid up or down and pee all over it. People who take up the entire aisle at the store and act like they own it. OR bump into you because they don’t want to have to move. People who eat with their mouths open. I hate when anyone doesn’t put back things like I had it and in order!
    What Denise said, People who act like their poo don’t stink. lol

    Reply

  18. pookiekitty62
    Feb 27, 2011 @ 05:51:06

    My petpeeve #1 empty toilet paper rolls just left there why not just put a new roll in! #2 People who drive under the speed limit. #3 screaming kids in stores and parents spanking them n just makes it worse!

    Reply

  19. Kim Miller
    Feb 27, 2011 @ 07:04:01

    #1 Pet Peeve when people dont replace empty Tp roll.
    #2 Pet Peeve being stuck behind someone who drives slower than speed limit
    #3 Pet Peeve when people are out in a public place and their kids are screaming and they spank them rather than take them outside

    Reply

  20. @theladya
    Mar 02, 2011 @ 06:41:10

    1. People who smack, pop, crunch loudly when they eat or chew gum or gulp loudly when they drink.
    2. People who drive slow in the passing lane.
    3.

    Reply

  21. @theladya
    Mar 02, 2011 @ 06:41:53

    Sorry, lol.

    3. People who play with their ring tones like they are playing a game.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

Barefoot Mommies
