~Aloha Friday~ That one song that makes you smile from ear to ear..

Happy Aloha Friday My Friends!

The other day, while I was driving to the store, one of my favorite songs came on the radio.. Memories of High School came swooshing though my head and an instant smile was plastered on my face, from ear to ear.

I realized that every time I hear this song I am instantly taken back to a totally care-freee time in my life, on of the happiest times ever, High School.

My all time Happy Song? Dexy’s Midnight Runners – “Come on Eileen”

My question for you today- What is that one song, that makes you smile from ear to ear?

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sheryl Edwards
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 07:31:44

    Oh gosh I have so many faves. One oldie that always brings a smile is Elton John’s “Philadelphia Freedom” and lots of the Beach Boys’ songs ( I was a beach girl as a kid & teenager).
    Lately, it’s been Katy Perry’s “Firework” 🙂

    Reply

  2. Cathi
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 10:27:23

    I Can’t take my eyes off of you by Frankie Valle. Always makes me think of my husband. ;D
    Happy Aloha Friday!

    Reply

  3. Harriet
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 11:00:49

    Reply

  4. Stacy Uncorked
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 12:15:46

    Pray for You – by Jaron and The Long Road to Love. 😉

    Aloha: Germy Shopping Carts

    Reply

  5. Marie
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 15:14:24

    Hmm, I really like Hey Delila — that one always makes me smile!

    Reply

  6. rach
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 15:16:23

    loads! i have happy songs on my mp3 player i use when running to keep me motivated

    Reply

  7. JamericanSpice
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 18:32:53

    I can’t have one song. 🙂
    I just love music period! 🙂

    I wallow in music! 🙂

    Reply

  8. Tooth Fairy
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 18:55:39

    ” The Dentist is a Good Guy” song sung by tweeting @thesingingnurse who tweets on Twitter makes me smile from ear to ear! Believe me ☺

    Reply

  9. Denise
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 19:05:01

    Right now – “The Rhythm of Love” by the Plain White T’s

    Reply

  10. HedgeHogi
    Mar 06, 2011 @ 17:23:04

    Wham! – Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go – LOL It’s just so fun! hehe

    Reply

  11. Jeana
    Mar 06, 2011 @ 22:55:58

    I have many but one is “Fat Bottom Girls” by Queen.

    Very ironic.

    Reply

  12. Lunachique
    Mar 06, 2011 @ 22:57:29

    Sleepwalk by Santo and Johnny. It’s just so beautiful! It always mellows me out no matter what.

    Reply

  13. punkcurmudgeon
    Mar 08, 2011 @ 05:17:55

    Israel Kamakawiwo Ole’s version of Somewhere over the rainbow always makes me smile 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

Barefoot Mommies
