~Aloha Friday~ How will you celebrate the 4th?

Happy Aloha Friday Luvies!

Aloha Friday is the day we finally can relax, work week is coming to an end, and although we are so thankful for another week of work, we are that much more thankful for the days of fun and rest as a reward for a job well done.  This weekend is better than most though, a 3 day weekend, and we celebrate our country’s independence! Many will celebrate with gorgeous fireworks, BBQs, pool parties, & family gatherings – so much fun!

So my question for you this week is… How will you celebrate this 4th of July 3 day weekend? A big party or just relaxing at home? However it is you chose to celebrate, I wish you all a gorgeous weekend and a very Happy 4th of July!!

Let Freedom Ring!

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rebecca J
    Jul 01, 2011 @ 16:28:29

    Hope you have a fun and wonderful 4th of July weekend! Enjoy your extra day off! I am working tomorrow but then I am off until the 12th! Just hanging around home relaxing!

    Reply

  2. Gena Morris
    Jul 01, 2011 @ 18:55:16

    I’m not sure what we are doing! My hubs is doing a rib eating contest tomorrow for cops against Fireman. LOL That’s about it. Oh and BBQ!!!

    Reply

    • lifeonprint
      Jul 01, 2011 @ 19:00:28

      Sounds awesome! I won a watermelon eating contest when I was 10!! I ate the seeds, everyone else wasted their time spitting them out! I was fast! woot!

      Reply

  3. Hedgehog
    Jul 01, 2011 @ 19:00:50

    Going to get together with some family. On the 4th we will go flying to see a the fire work shows from the air. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Shannon (luv_mydachshund)
    Jul 01, 2011 @ 19:03:11

    I am going to an indoor ice skating rink and also having a BBQ with my family. I am hoping to relax and of course tweet some too 😉

    I hope you have a safe & wonderful 4th of July!

    Reply

  5. kim crane
    Jul 01, 2011 @ 19:16:39

    I’m afraid to say because I’ll sound so boring. Well, here goes. I will be garage saleing on Friday & Saturday. Then on Sunday I think we’re going to the Chihuly Glass Museum in Tacoma, WA. Monday at home with the fur babies. Hate to leave them during fireworks.

    Reply

    • lifeonprint
      Jul 01, 2011 @ 19:52:56

      Soooo NOT boring! I love it! I used to go garage saling with my mom every weekend growing up! Woohoo! Have a great time! Let me know what goodies you find!

      Reply

  6. Kimberly Flickinger
    Jul 03, 2011 @ 19:03:21

    Celebrating the 4th with my family (which includes the doxies) by turning another year older:)

    Have a safe and Happy 4th of July, and thank you for allowing me to follow you:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

Barefoot Mommies
